From childhood I have loved to attend Marriages. And I make sure I go to the ceremony and not the reception. The best part of Indian Marriage is the the ceremony!!  There are many rituals which teaches different values of life to the couple. But the couple are so occupied with things happening besides them that they are not able to concentrate on the rituals or what the Pandit is saying. Probably it might to me as well. So I take this chance of going to all my friends and relatives wedding ceremony to see what kind of rituals do they have. I have to different parts of India to attend marriages.

Source : Google images

This is a typical Tam-Bram wedding. This is the wedding I have attended the most and they have a unique way of celebrating a new life setting their path!!

This is a typical wedding in north India. The marriage are now cut short actually!!!

